Tonight I was working in the ER with 3 other registered nurses.  We were informed of a trauma patient being transferred to the ER by ambulance. We showed great teamwork. Prior to the patient's arrival, we planned ahead and assigned each person a task to focus on when caring for the patient. When the patient arrived, each nurse knew exactly what was expected of themselves. All the bases were covered so that the patient received great care and treatment.

My Writing in Professions team is already good at communicating with each other through email or text.  We plan ahead on assignments that are due in the future. The team leader is great at keeping us updated on assignments we are/will be working on. I expect we will show great teamwork by dividing the work up properly and helping each other finish the task as needed. I look forward to working with my Mustang Team!
Alissa Tauer
7/4/2013 05:56:48 am

The type of teamwork you do is admirable! For your teamwork, you have to think fast and learn to work with each other on the spot! I believe this is also very similar to what we have to do as a writing team. We usually only have one week to get a project done. We have to start thinking of ideas, put the project together, and do final touches in that short of time. I believe we are doing very well with communication and will get the job done on time. I look forward to continue working together!

Reply
John Hammonds
7/7/2013 01:55:41 pm

Its good to see you have a lot of teamwork and productivity in your career and in class.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Samantha

    I'm looking forward to this new and exciting challenge of being in school again and meeting my goals to become a nurse anesthetist.

    Archives

    July 2013
    June 2013

    Categories

    All